Staff


Executive Staff

Bama Wesley’s Executive Staff consists of our pastoral staff as well as any associate directors. The Executive Staff serves on a permanent basis, and is responsible for the overall leadership and oversight of the ministry.

Rev. Wade Langer

Campus Pastor
wade@bamawesley.org


Wade is the founding pastor of The Belief Experiment, formerly The Capstone United Methodist Church.  He grew up in Trussville, Alabama and felt a call to ministry in his teenage years.  He earned a B.A. degree in Religion from Birmingham-Southern College in 2006, and a Master of Divinity Degree from Candler School of Theology at Emory University in 2009. Before being appointed to start The Belief Experiment, Wade was a youth pastor for five years, and an Associate Minister at First United Methodist Church of Trussville for four years, where he served as the primary pastor for contemporary worship and student ministries

Rev. John Fleischauer

Executive Pastor
john@bamawesley.org
(256) 606-1388

John is originally from Decatur, Alabama, and graduated from Alabama in 2014 with a B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies with a depth study in emergency management. As Executive Pastor, John’s role is to oversee the business and operational aspects of Bama Wesley, as well as serving as the primary communicator in the Sunday morning Wesley Traditions service. In addition to serving at Bama Wesley, John serves in the Office of Connectional Ministries and Leadership Development of the North Alabama Conference. When he’s not busy being a professional Methodist, John enjoys travel (usually by train), photography, and drinking more coffee than most doctors have advised is safe for normal humans.

Programming Staff

Bama Wesley’s Programming Staff consists of our interns and coordinators, who provide leadership over our core ministry areas of Worship, Fellowship, Discipleship, Outreach, and Call Discovery; as well as our Communications and Game Day teams. Any student entering their sophomore year or later is invited to apply each spring for one of our intern positions, and additional details can be found here.

Grayson Wright

Worship Intern
gwright@bamawesley.org


Ashlee Williams

Fellowship Intern and Wesley Traditions Media Coordinator
ashlee@bamawesley.org


Alexandra Bolton

Discipleship Intern
abolton@bamawesley.org


Andrew Darrow

Outreach Intern
adarrow@bamawesley.org


John Austin Higginbotham

Call Discovery Intern
johnaustin@bamawesley.org


Emily Thurston

Communications Intern
ethurston@bamawesley.org


Jonathan Holle

Game Day Intern
jholle@bamawesley.org


David Conour

Worship Leader
david@bamawesley.org


Logan Henderson

Worship Leader
lhenderson@bamawesley.org


Ethan Standard

Media Coordinator
estandard@bamawesley.org


Mara Stewart

Events Coordinator
mstewart@bamawesley.org